Current Residents in the Pathology Residency Program

PGY-4 Residents
 

Zan Ahmed, M.D.

Zan Ahmed, M.D.

zahmed@health.southalabama.edu

M.D.: Dow International Medical College, Karachi, Pakistan, 2016 

 

Vindhya Bellamkonda, M.D.

Vindhya Bellamkonda, M.D., M.S.

vbellamkonda@health.southalabama.edu 

M.D.: Gandhi Medical College, Secunderabad, India, 2007

M.S. (Pathology): Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, Ohio, 2019

 


 

PGY-3 Residents
 

Travis Berry, D.O.

Travis Berry, D.O.

tberry@health.southalabama.edu

D.O.: Touro University Nevada College of Osteopathic Medicine, Las Vegas, Nevada, 2020

 

Mohamed A. Masoud, M.D.

Mohamed A. Masoud, M.D.

mmasoud@health.southalabama.edu

M.D.: Ain-Shams University School of Medicine, Cairo, Egypt

 

Yusuf Ozcelik, M.D.

Yusuf Ozcelik, M.D.

yozcelik@health.southalabama.edu

M.D.: Istanbul University Cerrahpasa Faculty of Medicine, Istanbul, Turkey

 


 

PGY-2 Residents
 

Muhammad Tahir, M.D., M.S.

Muhammad Tahir, M.D., M.S.

mxtahir@health.southalabama.edu

M.D.: Taishan Medical University, Shandong, China, 2013
M.S.: Pathology, Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, Ohio, 2021

 

Ryan Walde, M.D.

Ryan Walde, M.D.

rwalde@health.southalabama.edu

M.D.: American University of Integrative Sciences, Barbados, 2019

 

Lingling Xian, M.D., Ph.D.

Lingling Xian, M.D., Ph.D.

lxian@health.southalabama.edu

M.D.: Shihezi University School of Medicine, China, 1994-1999
Ph.D.: Fudan University, China, 2005-2010
Postdoctoral fellowship: Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, 2010-2012

 

Mohamed Zedan, M.D.

Mohamed Zedan, M.D.

mzedan@health.southalabama.edu

M.D.: Tanta University School of Medicine, Tanta, Egypt

 


 

PGY-1 Residents
 

Rosetta Campbell, M.D. 

Rosetta Campbell, M.D. 

M.D.: Sidney Kimmel Medical College, Thomas Jefferson University, Philadelphia, PA, 2021

M.P.H.: College of Population Health, Thomas Jefferson University, Philadelphia, PA, 2022 

 

Jawaria Rahman, M.D. 

Jawaria Rahman, M.D. 

M.D.: Jinnah Sindh Medical University, Karachi, Pakistan

M.S.: Pathology, Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, Ohio, 2022

 

Xuebao Zhang, M.D., Ph.D. 

Xuebao Zhang, M.D., Ph.D. 

M.D.: Shihezi University School of Medicine, Xin Jiang, China, 2000

M.S.: Pathology, Shihezi University School of Medicine, Xin Jiang, China, 2003 

Ph.D.: Sun Yat-sen University, Guangzhou, China, 2006